Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  CalendarCalendar  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Customers Corset FAQ's
 Corset Forum and Chat : Corset Related Chat : Customers Corset FAQ's
Message Icon Topic: Help! Best smooth corset for under clothing? Post Reply Post New Topic
Cara

Quote Cara Replybullet Topic: Help! Best smooth corset for under clothing?
    Posted: 18 February 2008 at 11:45pm
Hi, I'm new to corsets, but am wanting to purchase one to wear under clothes. I'm hoping for one with a low back and without any excess bulk that could be worn underneath a thinish camisole top and still be discrete. I'm concerned about the laces showing through. I'm very petite already - only 5'1'' with a 22" natural waist, and I'm hoping for something that will give me a more defined waist but nothing too severe. I also don't want anything too long in the torso because I'm short. Any recommendations on brands that make a smoother type of corset? I'd greatly appreciate any advice as my knowledge is so limited!
IP IP Logged
Victorianlacing

Online Status: Offline
Quote Victorianlacing Replybullet Posted: 19 February 2008 at 3:58pm
Tricky, The nature of a good corset is support up on the back hence lace showing problems.  I would go for a basque in your situation as they can come in a low style at the back. Maybe a laced waspie corset may solve the problem and give good waist reduction
Unless you have tried it you will never know!
IP IP Logged
GothicTechie

Quote GothicTechie Replybullet Posted: 02 March 2008 at 1:42pm
Would a corset work laced with the knot at the bottom rather than at the waist, so the laces could be hidden under a skirt?
IP IP Logged
Annalai

Quote Annalai Replybullet Posted: 02 March 2008 at 3:34pm

You can not really get a good reduction with the laces tied at the bottom.

Something over the corset would be a better option.  Take a look at this site for different alternative.